Local profile conflict handling

This setting configures what Profile management does if both a profile in the user store and a local Windows user profile (not a Citrix user profile) exist.

If this setting is disabled or set to the default value of "Use local profile", Profile management uses the local profile, but does not change it in any way.

If this setting is set to "Delete local profile", Profile management deletes the local Windows user profile, and then imports the Citrix user profile from the user store."

If this setting is set to "Rename local profile", Profile management renames the local Windows user profile (in order to back it up) and then imports the profile from the user store.

If this setting is not configured here, the value from the .ini file is used.

If this setting is not configured here or in the .ini file, existing local profiles are used.

Supported on: At least User Profile Manager 2.0.0

If both a local Windows user profile and a

Citrix user profile in the user store both exist:


  1. Use local profile
    Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
    Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Citrix\UserProfileManager
    Value NameLocalProfileConflictHandling
    Value TypeREG_DWORD
    Value1
  2. Delete local profile
    Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
    Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Citrix\UserProfileManager
    Value NameLocalProfileConflictHandling
    Value TypeREG_DWORD
    Value2
  3. Rename local profile
    Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
    Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Citrix\UserProfileManager
    Value NameLocalProfileConflictHandling
    Value TypeREG_DWORD
    Value3


ctxprofile5.2.0.admx