Prevent deleting form data

This policy setting prevents the user from deleting form data. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box.

If you enable this policy setting, form data is preserved when the user clicks Delete.

If you disable this policy setting, form data is deleted when the user clicks Delete.

If you do not configure this policy setting, the user can choose whether to delete or preserve form data when he or she clicks Delete.

If the "Prevent access to Delete Browsing History" policy setting is enabled, this policy setting is enabled by default.

Supported on: At least Internet Explorer 7.0
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel
Value NameDisableDeleteForms
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

inetres.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)