First Use Notification

This policy setting enables a notification in the system tray that appears when the User Experience Virtualization (UE-V) Agent runs for the first time.
By default, a notification informs users that Company Settings Center, the user-facing name for the UE-V Agent, now helps to synchronize settings between their work computers.
With this setting enabled, the notification appears the first time that the UE-V Agent runs.
With this setting disabled, no notification appears.
If you do not configure this policy setting, any defined values are deleted.

Supported on: At least Windows 7
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration
Value NameFirstUseNotificationEnabled
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

userexperiencevirtualization.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)