Microsoft Lync 2013


This policy setting configures the synchronization of user settings for Microsoft Lync 2013.
By default, the user settings of Microsoft Lync 2013 synchronize between computers. Use the policy setting to prevent the user settings of Microsoft Lync 2013 from synchronization between computers.
If you enable this policy setting, Microsoft Lync 2013 user settings continue to synchronize.
If you disable this policy setting, Microsoft Lync 2013 user settings are excluded from the synchronization settings.
If you do not configure this policy setting, any defined values will be deleted.

Supported on: At least Windows 7
Enable policy:
Registry PathValue NameValue TypeValue
Software\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration\ApplicationsMicrosoftLync2013Win32REG_DWORD1
Software\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration\ApplicationsMicrosoftLync2013Win64REG_DWORD1
Disable Policy:
Registry HiveRegistry PathValue NameValue TypeValue
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration\ApplicationsMicrosoftLync2013Win32REG_DWORD0
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration\ApplicationsMicrosoftLync2013Win64REG_DWORD0

userexperiencevirtualization.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)