Use User Experience Virtualization (UE-V)

This policy setting allows you to enable or disable User Experience Virtualization (UE-V).
By default, UE-V synchronizes user settings between computers. Use this policy setting to prevent the synchronization of user settings.
If you enable this policy setting, UE-V synchronizes user settings.
If you disable this policy setting, UE-V does not synchronize user settings.
If you do not configure this policy setting, any defined values will be deleted.

Supported on: At least Windows 7
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration
Value NameSyncEnabled
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

userexperiencevirtualization.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)