AutoRepublish Warning Alert

This policy setting controls whether Excel 2007 displays an alert before republishing a workbook to the World Wide Web.

If you enable this policy setting, a message dialog appears every time the user saves a published workbook when AutoRepublish is enabled. From this dialog, the user can disable AutoRepublish temporarily or permanently, or select "Do not show this message again" to prevent the dialog from appearing after every save. If the user selects "Do not show this message again", Excel will continue to automatically republish the data after every save without informing the user.

If you disable this policy setting, no warning appears when the user saves a published workbook when AutoRepublish is enabled.

If you do not configure this policy setting, the effect is the same as if you enable this policy setting.

Supported on: At least Windows Vista
AutoRepublish Warning Alert


  1. Always show the alert before publishing
    Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
    Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\Office\12.0\Excel\Options
    Value NameDisableAutoRepublishWarning
    Value TypeREG_DWORD
    Value0
  2. Never show the alert before publishing
    Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
    Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\Office\12.0\Excel\Options
    Value NameDisableAutoRepublishWarning
    Value TypeREG_DWORD
    Value1


excel12.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)