Do not automatically merge server and local document

This policy setting determines if changes made to a server document should be automatically merged with the locally-cached copy of the document on the next save. This policy pertains to the co-authoring experience in Word.

If you enable this policy setting, then changes made to a server document will not be automatically merged with the locally-cached copy of the document on the next save.

If you disable or do not configure this policy setting, then changes made to a server document will be automatically merged with the locally-cached copy of the document on the next save.

Supported on: At least Windows Vista
Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry Pathsoftware\policies\microsoft\office\14.0\word\coauthoring
Value Namedisableautomerge
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

word14.admx

Administrative Templates (Users)