Store deleted items in owner's mailbox instead of delegate's mailbox

This policy setting allows you to store deleted items in the owner's mailbox instead of the delegate's mailbox.

If you enable this policy setting, deleted items are stored in the owner's Deleted Items folder. For this setting to work correctly, the owner must also give the delegate permission to write to the owner's Deleted Items folder.

If you disable or do not configure this policy setting, items deleted by a delegate are stored in the delegate's Deleted Items Folder instead of the owner's Deleted Items folder.

Supported on: At least Windows 7
Registry Pathsoftware\policies\microsoft\office\15.0\outlook\options\general
Value Namedelegatewastebasketstyle
Enabled Value4
Disabled Value8


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)