PST Null Data on Delete

This policy setting allows you to force Outlook to fully nullify deleted data in users' Personal Folder files (.pst) at the time that the data is deleted.

If you enable this policy setting, data is immediately nullified in PST files when deleted.

If you disable or do not configure this policy setting, data remains in PST files until it is purged or overwritten by the user.

Supported on: At least Windows 7
Registry Pathsoftware\policies\microsoft\office\15.0\outlook\pst
Value Namepstnullfreeondelete
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)