Force removal of close button and close menu option

This setting allows you to disable the close button in the title bar and remove the close option in the system menu for all sessions started with Remote Desktop Plus.

With this setting you can help ensure users will always gracefully log off and not just disconnect the session by closing the session window. This setting has no effect when connecting to RemoteApps.

If you enable this setting, Remote Desktop Plus will remove/disable both the close button and the close menu option.

If you disable or do not configure this setting, Remote Desktop Plus will only disable the options to close the session window when using /noclose from the command line.

Supported on: At least Remote Desktop Plus 3.8.1
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSOFTWARE\Policies\Remote Desktop Plus
Value NameForceNoClose
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

remotedesktopplus.admx