Show Reset Password link even if connection to Active Directory can't be verified

By default the Reset Password link on the logon screen is only enabled when the network is started and Active Directory can be contacted. If this setting is enabled, then the Reset Password link will always be shown and any network errors will be displayed when pressing the link.

Supported on: At least Windows Server 2003 operating systems or Windows XP Professional
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Specopssoft\uReset\Client\Settings
Value NameAlwaysShowPasswordResetLink
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0


Administrative Templates (Computers)