After a user successfully has completed a password reset from the reset password link on the logon screen, the user's entry in the Windows credential cache is updated with the new credentials. This makes it possible for the user to logon directly after the password change, even if the computer isn't connected to the domain network.
If this value isn't configured, credential cache will be updated after a password reset. Set this value to 'Enabled' to prevent updating the credential cache.
Normally there is no need to configure this setting.