Do not delete temp folder upon exit

Specifies whether Remote Desktop Services retains a user's per-session temporary folders at logoff.

You can use this setting to maintain a user's session-specific temporary folders on a remote computer, even if the user logs off from a session. By default, Remote Desktop Services deletes a user's temporary folders when the user logs off.

If the status is set to Enabled, users' per-session temporary folders are retained when the user logs off from a session.

If the status is set to Disabled, temporary folders are deleted when a user logs off, even if the administrator specifies otherwise in the Remote Desktop Session Host Configuration tool.

If the status is set to Not Configured, Remote Desktop Services deletes the temporary folders from the remote computer at logoff, unless specified otherwise by the server administrator.

Note: This setting only takes effect if per-session temporary folders are in use on the server. That is, if you enable the "Do not use temporary folders per session" setting, this setting has no effect.

Supported on: At least Windows Server 2003
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\Terminal Services
Value NameDeleteTempDirsOnExit
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value0
Disabled Value1

vmware_rdsh.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)