Enable RDP Auto-Reconnect

Specifies whether to allow the RDP client component to attempt to reconnect automatically to a desktop in the event of an RDP protocol connection failure. This setting is disabled by default. This setting has no effect when the "Use secure tunnel connection to desktop" option is enabled.

Supported on: VMware View Client
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\VMware, Inc.\VMware VDM\Client\RDP Settings
Value NameEnableAutoReconnect
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)