Disable delete notifications on all volumes

Delete notification is a feature that notifies the underlying storage device of clusters that are freed due to a file delete operation.

A value of 0, the default, will enable delete notifications for all volumes.
A value of 1 will disable delete notifications for all volumes.

Supported on: At least Windows 7
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSystem\CurrentControlSet\Policies
Value NameDisableDeleteNotification
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

filesys.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)