Disable removing channels

Prevents users from disabling channel synchronization in Microsoft Internet Explorer.

Channels are Web sites that are automatically updated on your computer according to a schedule specified by the channel provider.

If you enable this policy, users cannot prevent channels from being synchronized.

If you disable this policy or do not configure it, users can disable the synchronization of channels.

This policy is intended to help administrators ensure that users' computers are being updated uniformly across their organization.

Note: This policy does not prevent users from removing active content from the desktop interface.

Supported on: Only Internet Explorer 5.0 and Internet Explorer 6.0
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Infodelivery\Restrictions
Value NameNoRemovingChannels
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)