This policy setting specifies whether users can add computers to a homegroup. By default, users can add their computer to a homegroup on a private network.
If you enable this policy setting, users cannot add computers to a homegroup. This policy setting does not affect other network sharing features.
If you disable or do not configure this policy setting, users can add computers to a homegroup. However, data on a domain-joined computer is not shared with the homegroup.
This policy setting is not configured by default.
You must restart the computer for this policy setting to take effect.