At logoff, delete local copy of user's offline files

Deletes local copies of the user's offline files when the user logs off.

This setting specifies that automatically and manually cached offline files are retained only while the user is logged on to the computer. When the user logs off, the system deletes all local copies of offline files.

If you disable this setting or do not configure it, automatically and manually cached copies are retained on the user's computer for later offline use.

Caution: Files are not synchronized before they are deleted. Any changes to local files since the last synchronization are lost.

Supported on: Windows Server 2003, Windows XP, and Windows 2000 only
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\NetCache
Value NamePurgeAtLogoff
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

Causes the local copy of any offline file accessed by the user

to be deleted when the user logs off of the computer.

Delete only the temporary offline files.
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\NetCache
Value NamePurgeOnlyAutoCacheAtLogoff
Default Value0
True Value1
False Value0


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)