Customize warning messages

This policy setting lets you customize warning messages.

The "Display warning message before sharing control" policy setting allows you to specify a custom message to display before a user shares control of his or her computer.

The "Display warning message before connecting" policy setting allows you to specify a custom message to display before a user allows a connection to his or her computer.

If you enable this policy setting, the warning message you specify overrides the default message that is seen by the novice.

If you disable this policy setting, the user sees the default warning message.

If you do not configure this policy setting, the user sees the default warning message.

Supported on: At least Windows Vista
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSoftware\policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\Terminal Services
Value NameUseCustomMessages
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

Display warning message before sharing control:

Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSoftware\policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\Terminal Services
Value NameShareControlMessage
Value TypeREG_SZ
Default Value
Display warning message before connecting:

Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSoftware\policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\Terminal Services
Value NameViewMessage
Value TypeREG_SZ
Default Value

remoteassistance.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)