Microsoft OneDrive for Business 2016


This policy setting configures the synchronization of user settings for OneDrive for Business 2016.
By default, the user settings of OneDrive for Business 2016 synchronize between computers. Use the policy setting to prevent the user settings of OneDrive for Business 2016 from synchronization between computers.
If you enable this policy setting, OneDrive for Business 2016 user settings continue to synchronize.
If you disable this policy setting, OneDrive for Business 2016 user settings are excluded from the synchronization settings.
If you do not configure this policy setting, any defined values will be deleted.

Supported on: At least Windows 10 Server or Windows 10
Enable policy:
Registry PathValue NameValue TypeValue
Software\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration\ApplicationsMicrosoftOffice2016Win32.OneDriveREG_DWORD1
Software\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration\ApplicationsMicrosoftOffice2016Win64.OneDriveREG_DWORD1
Disable Policy:
Registry HiveRegistry PathValue NameValue TypeValue
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration\ApplicationsMicrosoftOffice2016Win32.OneDriveREG_DWORD0
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\UEV\Agent\Configuration\ApplicationsMicrosoftOffice2016Win64.OneDriveREG_DWORD0

userexperiencevirtualization.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)