Remove the Desktop Cleanup Wizard

Prevents users from using the Desktop Cleanup Wizard.

If you enable this setting, the Desktop Cleanup wizard does not automatically run on a users workstation every 60 days. The user will also not be able to access the Desktop Cleanup Wizard.

If you disable this setting or do not configure it, the default behavior of the Desktop Clean Wizard running every 60 days occurs.

Note: When this setting is not enabled, users can run the Desktop Cleanup Wizard, or have it run automatically every 60 days from Display, by clicking the Desktop tab and then clicking the Customize Desktop button.

Supported on: Windows Server 2003 and Windows XP only
Registry PathSoftware\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer
Value NameNoDesktopCleanupWizard
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)