Display confirmation dialog when deleting files

Allows you to have File Explorer display a confirmation dialog whenever a file is deleted or moved to the Recycle Bin.

If you enable this setting, a confirmation dialog is displayed when a file is deleted or moved to the Recycle Bin by the user.

If you disable or do not configure this setting, the default behavior of not displaying a confirmation dialog occurs.

Supported on: At least Windows Server 2003 operating systems or Windows XP Professional
Registry PathSoftware\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer
Value NameConfirmFileDelete
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)